## Official General Election Ballot **Scott County** State of Kansas November 5, 2024 State County INSTRUCTIONS To vote you must darken the For Kansas Senate For Scott County Attorney oval ( ) completely. District 39 Vote for One Vote for One 2. Use a blue or black ball point pen Isidro Marino 0 Laura L. Lewis Garden City Democratic Republican William Clifford Garden City 0 NOTICE Republican If you tear, deface, or make a mistake and wrongfully mark any ballot, you must return it to the 0 0 election board and receive a new ballot. For Scott County Sheriff To vote for Presidential Electors for Vote for One candidates for President and Vice-President, darken the oval ( ) to the left of the names of the For Kansas House of Representatives District 118 Vote for One Jeffrey Pounds candidates. To vote for Presidential Electors to be selected by candidates for President and Vice-President whose names are Republican Jim Minnix Scott City Republican 0 not printed on the ballot, write the persons' names in the appropriate blank space for such purpose and darken the oval (●) to the left of the names of the candidates. For Valley Township Trustee To vote for a person whose name is County Vote for One printed on the ballot, darken the oval ( ) to the left of the name of the person for whom you desire to For Scott County Clerk vote. Vote for One To vote for a person whose name is not printed on the ballot, write that person's name in the blank space provided for such purpose and darken the oval ( ) to the left. Marie Allen Republican For Valley Township Treasurer Vote for One **Federal** For Presidential Electors For For Scott County Treasurer President and Vice-President Vote for One Vote for One Set of Electors Kennedy Jr. and Shanahan independent 0 Shelly Wiley Democratic Oliver and ter Maat Libertarian Trump and Vance 0 Republican Harris and Walz Democratic For Scott County Register of Deeds Vote for One and Debbie Turner Republican For United States House of Representatives District 1 Vote for One Tracey Mann Republican Paul Buskirk 0 Democratic **Vote Both Sides** Typ:01 Seq:0007 Spl:01 Valley Township

Judicial Retention	Judicial Retention	
To vote for a Judge of the Court of Appeals being retained in office, darken the oval to the left of the word "Yes".  To vote against a Judge of the Court of Appeals being retained in office, darken the oval to the left of the word "No".	To vote for a Judge of the District Court being retained in office, darken the oval to the left of the word "Yes". To vote against a Judge of the Court of the District Court being retained in office, darken the oval to the left of the word "No".	
Shall <b>Sarah E. Warner</b> , Lenexa, Position No. 4, be retained in office?	Shall <b>Richard L. Marquez</b> , Garden City, 25th District Division No. 1, District Court Judge, be retained in office?	
○ Yes	O Yes	
O No	O No	
Shall <b>David E. Bruns</b> , Olathe, Position No. 6, be retained in office?	Shall <b>Rebecca J. Faurot</b> , Scott City, 25th District Division No. 4, District Court Judge, be retained in office?	
○ Yes	○ Yes	100
○ No	○ No	
Shall <b>G. Gordon Atcheson</b> , Overland Park, Position No. 8, be retained in office?  Yes	To vote for a Magistrate Judge of the District Court being retained in office, darken the oval to the left of the word "Yes". To vote against a Magistrate Judge of the District Court being retained in office, darken the oval to the	
○ No	left of the word "No".  Shall <b>Shairlyn Wasinger</b> , Scott City, 25th District Position No. 4, District Magistrate Judge, be retained in office?	
Shall <b>Karen Arnold-Burger</b> , Olathe, Position No. 9, be retained in office?	○ Yes ○ No	
○ Yes		
○ No		
Shall <b>Rachel L. Pickering</b> , Topeka, Position No. 10, be retained in office?		
○ Yes		
O No		
Shall <b>Angela D. Coble</b> , Salina, Position No. 12, be retained in office?		
○ Yes		
O No		
Shall <b>Kathryn Gardner</b> , Topeka, Position No. 14, be retained in office?		
○ Yes		
○ No		
		Water Datt. Old
		Vote Both Sides

Valley Township Typ:01 Seq:0007 Spl:01

.